The Military College of South Carolina
give online buttongive online button apply now buttonapply now button

Employee of the Year

Fill out the Nomination Form

Each year The Citadel seeks nominations for employee of the year. The Citadel employee of the year award publicly recognizes a staff employee for superior performance. Staff employees may be nominated for the award in writing by their supervisors or any member of the Faculty or Staff, through their respective department heads.

The Employee Recognition Committee will review all nominations and select an employee based on exceptional contributions to The Citadel, fellow employees, and the community in the following areas:

  • Service & quality of work in performing "beyond the call of duty”
  • Impact of professionalism and dedication to excellence.
  • Initiative and reliability beyond required assignments and expectations.
  • Uniqueness of contributions.

The Employee of the Year will receive:

  • A one-time $1,500 stipend
  • Designated reserved parking space on campus
  • Recognition at the Awards Parade
  • Employee of the Year Plaque

Employee of the Year
2021 Stephanie Fye School of Engineering
2020 Henry Bouton Office of the Provost 
2019 Stanton M. Adams Communications and Marketing
2018 Lori Beth Hedstrom Executive Events
2017 Sgt. Maj. Andrew L. Yagle Commandant
2016 Julie Welch Treasurer
2015 Paget M. Tisdale Career Center
2014 Mary S. "Susie" Maghakian The Krause Center
2013 John M. Alverson Commandant
2012 Justin Palmer Information Technology Services
2011 Dana P. Richardson Human Resources
2010 Rosalin Speed Financial Services
2009 Clarissa Lugo Admissions
2008 Paul S. Cantrell Physical Plant
2007 Patricia M. Kinard Office of the President
2006 Bridgette Monique Beasley Human Resources
2005 Pamela S. Barton Commandant
2004 Russell K. Pace External Affairs
2003 Sam Evans Citadel Alumni Association
2002 James Grigg Facilities and Engineering
2001 Kristi Cowart Financial Services
2000 Patty Marchant Human Resources
1999 Carl Jefferson Procurement
1998 Roger Brownlee Print Shop
1997 Patricia B. Ezell Citadel Graduate College
1996 Ruby Bastian Physical Plant
1995 Roberta Blanchard Human Resources
1994 Wilma Styles Student Services
1993 Ronald Doyle Physical Plant
1992 Carla DeMille Office of the Provost


Back to Top